Wine Dinner

so dinners are my target area at the moment and i have completed my first. in fact this post comes two weeks after me completing my first wine dinner. cayce pappas contacted me about providing food for her guests and i happily obliged. i have a menu that i emailed her, she emailed back with request, i had a sommelier work on wines for this dinner and we came up with the perfect menu. since i cannot lay claim to the selection of wines i will just list my menu,

1st course
Coconut Shrimp in Mango Tomato Sauce with Bok Choy Slaw

2nd course
Carmelized Onion and Roasted Garlic Potato Soup with Smoked Paprika Sour Cream

3rd course
Apples and Carrots over Mixed Greens with Walnut Honey Thyme Vinaigrette

4th Course
Petite Filet over Whole Grain Mustard and Horseradish Cream with Asparagus, Sauteed Shiittake Mushrooms and a Potato Croquette

5th Course
Black Pepper Ice Cream over Strawberry Wontons with Balsamic Redux

I was happy with the quality of food and proud of my newly minted staff, my lovely wife stacy and my close friend gabriel, and i dare to say a good time was had by all.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

